Google My Business Users cannot delete Photos and Old Photos Reposted

Professor M
Professor M

Expert, Trainer, Speaker - Google My Business and Local SEO

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on email

Table of Contents

Sign up for my newsletter »

The latest Google My Business and Local Marketing: News, Updates, Issues Alerts, Training Articles

Many users are complaining that in the past few days, there have been getting a 500 error or “Sorry, we couldn’t delete your photo try refreshing” and old photos are reappearing as well.

Several product experts have reported to Google about these issues. Google is working to resolve the issue.

Photos related issues are happening:

  • Past photos being reposted without permission, from deleted photos, posts photos and products’ photos just randomly being added back into photos section.
  • Photos posted by the owner cannot be deleted: “Sorry, we couldn’t delete your photo try refreshing”.
  • If you request to delete a photo posted by a user, you will receive a 500 error message.

2021 Jan 26- Appear this issue has been solved, but no official confirmation by Google.

I will keep you updated.

Meanwhile, feel free to check my Google My Business Course and Google My Business Training Guide, both part of my GMB Empower Training.

To learn the latest about Google My Business, you should check these articles:

Sign up for my newsletter »

The latest Google My Business and Local Marketing: News, Updates, Issues Alerts, Training Articles

Sign up to the best Newsletter for Google My business, Local SEO and Local Marketing

Get the Coolest tips and news about Google My Business and Other Local Marketing Subjects