You probably are an ex-manager or previous owner and you want to remove yourself from the Google My Business Profile. Follow this easy step by step guide to remove your user quickly:
- On your computer, sign in to Google My Business.
- In the left-hand side menu, click “Users”
- The “Manage users” section opens:
- Click on the cross (X) next to the role
- Then a pop-up box appears to confirm the action. Click on “Remove”
When your access to the Google My Business account is removed, you are notified through email and you will no longer be able to edit business information or take any administrative actions for the profile. But all your past responses to reviews, posts, comments, and other actions will remain.
To gain access again you need to be added once again to the Google My Business Profile.
To learn the latest about Google My Business, you should check these articles:
- [2021 Guide] Can I Change My Business Name on Google My BusinessYes, you can change. Before you do it, check my […]
-  How to Change Business Name on GoogleThis guide will show an easy way to change the […]
-  How to add users to Google My BusinessThis guide will show an easy way to add users […]