How to change user roles on Google Business Profile/Google My Business

Professor M

Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business) Expert, Trainer, Speaker

How to change user roles on Google Business Profile/Google My Business

Table of Contents

GBPedia

Google (My) Business Profile Management & Optimization Guide

only $49

If you want to know how a real expert resolve issues and increase clients’ Google ranking, sales, and customers.

This guide will show an easy way to change a user’s role on your Google My Business Profile, and the step by step screenshots. At the end of this guide, you have the useful FAQ, News and Issues section.

You may want to change a user’s role to give:

  • more permissions – Owner/Primary Owner
  • fewer permissions – Manager.

Changing users roles on Google Business Profile

  1. On your computer, sign in to Google Business Profile.
  2. In the menu on the left, click on “Users”.
  3. Next to the name of the user you want to change the role, click on “Choose a role” dropdown and choose between: Owner, Manager.
  4. On the pop-up box, confirm the change

Step by Step Screenshots – Changing users roles on Google Business Profile

Step 1

Google My Business Sign in Screen
Sign in to Google Business Profile.

Step 2

Google My Business "Users" Main Menu Button screenshot
Click on “Users”

Step 3

Find the user you intend to make the “Primary Owner”
Click on the down arrow to open the user role’s dropdown menu.

Step 4

Choose the “Primary owner” option

Step 5

Confirm

Last Notes:

The user will receive an email confirming the new role.

I hope this article helped you.

If you want to know more about this topic, you should check the GBPedia Exclusive Resources (14 days Money Back Guarantee).

You will also learn how to rank higher, get more customers, and/or how to use Google Business Profile (formerly Google My Business) to the fullest. It’s very affordable on purpose as price should never be a barrier to getting good knowledge.

Changing User Roles on Google Business Profile FAQ, News and Issues

Google My Business Site Manager has been Deprecated

Google removed “Site Manager” option for user type on Google My Business.

Google emailed users to advise after 24 October 2021 site managers were “upgraded” to managers

Google My Business Site Managers Deprecated Message
Google Business Profile Site Managers Deprecated Message
Google My Business Site Manager Role Deprecation Email from Google
Google Business Profile Site Manager Role Deprecation Email from Google

Other Links Related to User Management on Google Business Profile

To learn the latest about Google Business, you should check these articles:

Share it:

Online Self-Paced
Google Business Profile (Google My Business) Training Course

Updated Frequently, Unique & Secret Tactics used by Me and Other Leading Experts, Includes Optimizations and Tips Not Used By 99% of Competitors

Sign up to the best Newsletter for Google My business, Local SEO and Local Marketing

Connect with Me for more Google My Business Resources

Copyright 2021 Professor M is a trading name of GMB Experts

[cookies_revoke]

Professor M's Monthly Newsletter